Continuous Assessment/Evaluation System (Class: IX TO X)


Scholastic Area

The nine point grading scale for measuring Scholastic achievements is reproduced below

 A1 91-100 10.0
 A2 81-90 9.0
 B1 71-80 8.0
 B2 61-70 7.0
 C1 51-60 6.0
 C2 41-50 5.0
 D 33-40 4.0
 E1 21-32
 E2 00-20

For class IX

  1. It is mandatory to obtain atleast 25% marks in the Summative Assessments (both SA1 and SA2 taken together). Those obtaining less than 25% marks in a subject in SA1+SA2 shall not qualify that subject. 
  2. To qualify in a subject, a  candidate  must  obtain  minimum Grade D. 
  3. Those candidates who have obtained Grade E1 or E2 in the subject(s) shall have to improve their performance within one month from the declaration of result to qualify in the subject(s). 
Grades ‘E1’ or ‘E2’ in Total indicate that candidate obtained less than 25% marks in SA

English Assessment Pattern of Summative Assessment (SA-1 and SA-2)

Written Assessment 
SA-1 :: 70 Marks + 20 Marks for ASL=90 Marks 
SA-2 :: 70 Marks +10 (OTBA, If applicable) + 20 Marks for ASL=100 Marks 

Weightage of Formative Assessment (FA) and Summative Assessment (SA)

Assessment of Scholastic Areas

Note: It is mandatory for students to appear in SA -1 and SA -2 examinations. No weightage of any kind will be given in absence due to any reason.

Co-Scholastic Areas

The grading scale for measuring Co-Scholastic achievements is reproduced below:

Scholastic Area Part -1(B) & Co-Scholastic Areas Part - 2(A)
(Grading on 5 point scale)
 A+ Most indicators 5.0
 AMany indicators 4.0
B+Some indicators 3.0
BFew indicators 2.0
CVery few indicators 1.0

Scholastic Area Part -2(B) & Co-Scholastic Areas Part - 3(A)
(Grading on 3 point scale)
 A+ Most indicators 3.0
 AMany indicators 2.0
B+Some indicators1.0

A candidate must obtain minimum of Grade D in all the subjects excluding additional 6th subject as per Scheme of Studies for admission in Class XI.

Assessment of Co-Scholastic Areas